Amsterdam Bourbon Street Music Club

Live Music

7 NIGHTS A WEEK

December 2018

Toon:
Sat 1 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sun 2 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Mon 3 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Tue 4 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Wed 5 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Thu 6 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Fri 7 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sun 9 Dec 2018
22:00 - 05:00
Mon 10 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Tue 11 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Wed 12 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Thu 13 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Fri 14 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sun 16 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Mon 17 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Tue 18 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Wed 19 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Thu 20 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Fri 21 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sat 22 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sun 23 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Mon 24 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Tue 25 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Wed 26 Dec 2018
22:00 - 05:00
Thu 27 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Fri 28 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Sun 30 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00
Mon 31 Dec 2018
00:00 - 01:00

Samba

Of all Brazilian music styles, samba is undoubtedly the best known. Both abroad and in Brazil, samba has become a symbol of the Brazilian nation and its people. Samba, as we know it today, is an urban music style that arose in the early 1900’s in the slums (favelas) of Rio de Janeiro. However, an older, more stripped down and more African form of samba, which today is called "samba de roda", has existed in the state of Bahia for several hundred years.

Bands

Copyright 2010 | Bourbon Street live music club | Leidsekruisstraat 6-8 | 1017 RH | Amsterdam | The Netherlands - Contact | Live music Amsterdam